Current Class Schedule

powerful-tools2

Location: Central Austin

  • February 24 – March 31, 2017
  • Fridays from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
  • Town Lake YMCA, 1100 W Cesar Chavez, Austin TX 78703
  • Register: (512) 542-9622 or online at www.austinymca.org

Location: Wimberley

  • March 7 – April 11, 2017
  • Tuesdays from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. — lunch included!
  • Chapel of the Hills, 14601 RR12, Wimberley, TX
  • Registrar: Rose Rodriguez, (512) 241-0420 x10; rrodriguez@TxAlz.org

Location: North Austin

  • March 23 – April 27, 2017
  • Thursdays from 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Jewish Community Center, 7300 Hart Lane, Austin, TX 78731
  • Registrar: Lisa Quay, LMSW, MPA, (512) 735-8086; lisa.quay@shalomaustin.org

Location: South Austin

  • March 23 – May 1, 2017 (no class on April 13)
  • Thursdays from 10:30 a.m. to Noon
  • St. Paul Church, 10000 David Moore, Austin, TX 78748
  • Registrar: Gina Garcia-Vega, (512) 517-3457; Gina.garcia816@yahoo.com

 

matter-of-balance

Location: Southwest Austin

  • January 20 – March 10, 2017
  • Fridays from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Querencia at Barton Creek, 2500 Barton Creek Blvd, Austin, TX 78735
  • Registrar: Lauren Struby, (512) 617-9870; LStruby@querenciabartoncreek.com

Location: Northwest Austin

  • February 8 – March 29, 2017
  • Wednesdays from 2:30 p.m. to 4:20 p.m.
  • Jewish Community Center Campus, 7300 Hart Lane, Austin, TX 78731
  • Registrar: Lisa Quay, Director of Senior Adult Programs, (512) 735-8086; Lisa.quay@shalomaustin.org

Location: Bastrop

  • April 4 – 27, 2017
  • Tuesdays and Thursdays from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • A+ LifeStyle Medical Group, 815 Highway 71 West, Bastrop, TX 78602
  • Registrar: Bastrop YMCA, (512) 321-9622

Location: Georgetown

  • April 25 – May 18, 2017
  • Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.
  • Christ Lutheran Church, 510 Luther Drive, Georgetown, TX 78628
  • Registrar: Jan Rodgers, (512) 863-2844; janiskrodgers@yahoo.com

Location: Northwest Austin

  • June 6 – 29, 2017
  • Tuesdays from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., and Thursdays from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Humana Community Location, 10710 Research Blvd. Suite 120., Austin, TX 78759
  • Lindsay Rogers, 512-808-2821; LRogers8@Humana.com

Location: South Austin

  • June 6 – 29, 2017
  • Tuesdays and Thursday from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • St. David’s South Austin Medical Center, 901 W. Ben White Blvd., Austin, TX 78704
  • Tami Holmes, (512) 816-6165; Tami.holmes@stdavids.com

 

savvy-caregiver2

Location: Central Austin

  • January 31 – March 7, 2017
  • Tuesdays from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.; light dinner will be served
  • AGE of Central Texas, Founders Room; 3710 Cedar Street, Austin, TX 78705
  • Registrar: Julia Davies, (512)451-4611, ext. 205; jdavies@ageofcentraltx.org

Location: North Austin

  • February 1 – March 8, 2017
  • Wednesdays from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Autumn Leaves of Northwest Austin, 10025 Anderson Mill Road, Austin, TX  78750
  • Registrar: Melissa Brower, (512) 487-5243; mbrower@autumnleaves.com

Location: Georgetown

  • August 23 – October 4, 2017 (No class on Sept. 6)
  • Wednesdays from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Autumn Leaves of Georgetown, 3600 Williams Drive, Georgetown, TX 78628
  • Registrar: Jan Rodgers, (512) 864-4025; janiskrodgers@yahoo.com

 

New classes are added regularly, so check back soon for updates.
Want to inquire about a CaregiverU class in your area? Contact Project Director Faith Unger at funger@ageofcentraltx.org  or 512-451-4611, x244.