Current Class Schedule

powerful-tools2

Location: North Austin

  • March 23 – April 27, 2017
  • Thursdays from 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Jewish Community Center, 7300 Hart Lane, Austin, TX 78731
  • Registrar: Lisa Quay, LMSW, MPA, (512) 735-8086; lisa.quay@shalomaustin.org

Location: South Austin

  • March 23 – May 1, 2017 (no class on April 13)
  • Thursdays from 10:30 a.m. to Noon
  • St. Paul Church, 10000 David Moore, Austin, TX 78748
  • Registrar: Gina Garcia-Vega, (512) 517-3457; Gina.garcia816@yahoo.com

Location: Central Austin

  • May 23 – June 27, 2017
  • Tuesdays from 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • The AGE Building, 3710 Cedar Street, Austin, TX 78705
  • Registrar: Gailyn Trammell, (512) 600-9275; gtrammell@ageofcentraltx.org

 

matter-of-balance

Location: Bastrop

  • April 4 – 27, 2017
  • Tuesdays and Thursdays from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • A+ LifeStyle Medical Group, 815 Highway 71 West, Bastrop, TX 78602
  • Registrar: Bastrop YMCA, (512) 321-9622

Location: Georgetown

  • April 25 – May 18, 2017
  • Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.
  • Christ Lutheran Church, 510 Luther Drive, Georgetown, TX 78628
  • Registrar: Jan Rodgers, (512) 863-2844; janiskrodgers@yahoo.com

Location: Northwest Austin

  • May 15 – July 5, 2017
  • Wednesdays from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Northwest Family YMCA, 5807 McNeil Drive, Austin, TX 78729
  • Registrar: Catherine Greene, (512) 335-9622; Catherine.greene@austinymca.org

Location: Northwest Austin

  • June 6 – 29, 2017
  • Tuesdays from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., and Thursdays from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Humana Community Location, 10710 Research Blvd. Suite 120., Austin, TX 78759
  • Registrar: Lindsay Rogers, 512-808-2821; LRogers8@Humana.com

Location: South Austin

  • June 6 – 29, 2017
  • Tuesdays and Thursday from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • St. David’s South Austin Medical Center, 901 W. Ben White Blvd., Austin, TX 78704
  • Registrar: Tami Holmes, (512) 816-6165; Tami.holmes@stdavids.com

 

savvy-caregiver2

Location: Central Austin

Location: Georgetown

  • August 23 – October 4, 2017 (No class on Sept. 6)
  • Wednesdays from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Autumn Leaves of Georgetown, 3600 Williams Drive, Georgetown, TX 78628
  • Registrar: Jan Rodgers, (512) 864-4025; janiskrodgers@yahoo.com

 

New classes are added regularly, so check back soon for updates.
Want to inquire about a CaregiverU class in your area? Contact Project Director Faith Unger at funger@ageofcentraltx.org  or 512-451-4611, x244.