Current Class Schedule

Powerful_Tools_new_logo_color

Location: Northwest Austin

  • August 23 – September 27, 2017
  • Wednesdays from 10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • St. Thomas More Catholic Church, 10205 N. FM 620, Austin, TX 78726
  • Registrar: Jennifer Bibbo, (512) 258-1161 ext. 256 ; jbibbo@stmaustin.org

Location: Cedar Park

  • October 2 – November 6, 2017
  • Mondays from 5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Highpoint Fellowship, 600 W. New Hope Drive, Cedar Park, TX 78613
  • Registrar: Tracy Watson, (512) 260-5449; tracy@hpf.org

Location: Central Austin

  • October 3 – November 7, 2017
  • Tuesdays from 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
  • Hyde Park Baptist Church – Room E114, 3901 Speedway, Austin, TX  78705
  • Registrar: Suzette Francisco, (512) 451-2186; sfrancisco@hpbc.org

Location: Cedar Park

  • October 4 – November 15, 2017 (no class on October 25th)
  • Wednesdays from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
  • Cedar Park First United Methodist; 600 W. Park Street; Cedar Park,TX 78613
  • Registrar: Bonnie How, (512) 335-9540 or (512) 983-7433 (cell); bonnie@cpfumc.org

Location: Northwest Austin

  • October 4 – November 15, 2017 (no class on November 1st)
  • Wednesdays from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
  • Jewish Community Center, 7300 Hart Lane, Austin, TX 78731
  • Registrar: Carlye Levine, (512) 250-1043; carlye.levine@shalomaustin.org

Location: Georgetown

  • October 10 – November 14, 2017
  • Tuesdays from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
  • Christ Lutheran Church, 510 Luther Drive, Georgetown, TX 78628
  • Registrar: Jan Rodgers, (512) 864-4025; Janiskrodgers@yahoo.com

Location: Round Rock

  • October 19 – November 30, 2017 (no class on November 23rd)
  • Thursdays from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • St. Philip’s United Methodist, 16321 Great Oaks Dr., Round Rock 78681
  • Registrar: Mandy Lancaster, (512) 694-1446; mandy.lancaster@gmail.com

 

matter-of-balance

Location: Northwest Austin

  • July 12 – August 30, 2017
  • Wednesdays from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Jewish Community Center, 7300 Hart Lane, Room 150C, Austin, TX 78731
  • Registrar: Shelly Prant, (512) 735-8004; shelly.prant@shalomaustin.org

Location: South Austin

  • September 6 – 29, 2017
  • Wednesdays and Fridays from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • St. David’s South Austin Medical Center, 901 W. Ben White Blvd., Austin, TX 78704
  • Registrar: Tami Holmes, (512) 816-6165; Tami.holmes@stdavids.com

Location: East Austin

  • September 7 – October 26, 2017
  • Thursdays from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • Hope Lutheran Church, 6414 N. Hampton Drive, Austin, TX 78723
  • Registrar: Sharon Teague, (512) 926-8574; steague@hopelutheranaustin.org

Location: Northwest Austin

  • September 13 – November 1, 2017
  • Wednesdays from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Northwest Family YMCA, 5807 McNeil Drive, Austin, TX 78729
  • Registrar:  Catherine Greene, (512) 335-9622; Catherine.greene@austinymca.org

Location: Georgetown

  • September 18 – October 11, 2017
  • Mondays & Wednesdays from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
  • Georgetown Health Foundation Community Rooms; 2423 Williams Dr., Suite 101; Georgetown, TX 78628
  • Registrar: Vickie Orcutt, (512) 868-9544; director@faithinactiongt.org

Location: Central Austin

  • September 19 – November 7, 2017
  • Tuesdays from 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.
  • Lamar Senior Activity Center, 2874 Shoal Crest Avenue, Austin, TX 78705
  • Registrar: Leti Alvarez, (512) 978-2480; Leticia.Alvarez@austintexas.gov

Location: Northwest Austin

  • October 16 – December 4, 2017
  • Mondays from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
  • Humana Community  Center, 10710 Research Blvd., Suite 120, Austin, TX 78759
  • Registrar: Lindsay Rogers, (512) 808-2821; Lrogers8@humana.com

Location: East Austin

  • October 20 – December 15, 2017 (No class on November 24)
  • Mondays from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • East Communities YMCA, 5315 Ed Bluestein, Austin, TX 78723
  • Registrar: Lauren Milius, (512) 335-9622; lauren.milius@austinymca.org

Location: Georgetown

  • October 25 – November 17, 2017
  • Wednesdays & Fridays from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • First Presbyterian Church, 703 South Church Street, Georgetown, TX 78626
  • Registrar: Jan Wallace, (512) 799-6654; Go2buster-mob@yahoo.com

 

savvy-caregiver2

Location: Georgetown

  • August 23 – October 4, 2017 (No class on Sept. 6)
  • Wednesdays from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Autumn Leaves of Georgetown, 3600 Williams Drive, Georgetown, TX 78628
  • Registrar: Jan Rodgers, (512) 864-4025; janiskrodgers@yahoo.com

Location: East Austin

  • September 12 – October 24, 2017
  • Tuesdays from 1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.
  • Hope Lutheran Church, 6414 N. Hampton Drive, Austin, TX 78723
  • Registrar: Sharon Teague, (512) 926-8574; steague@hopelutheranaustin.org

 

New classes are added regularly, so check back soon for updates.
Want to inquire about a CaregiverU class in your area? Contact Project Director Faith Unger at funger@ageofcentraltx.org  or 512-451-4611, x244.