Current Class Schedule

Powerful_Tools_new_logo_color

Location: Central Austin

  • January 19 – February 23, 2018
  • Fridays from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
  • Town Lake YMCA, 1100 W. Cesar Chavez, Austin 78703
  • Registrar: Call (512) 542-9622 or visit www.austinymca.org

Location: Central Austin

  • January 23 – February 27, 2018
  • Tuesdays from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
  • Hyde Park Baptist Church, 3901 Speedway, Austin, TX  78510
  • Registrar: Suzette Francisco, (512) 451 2186; sfrancisco@hpbc.org

Location: Southwest Austin

  • April 19 – May 24, 2018
  • Thursdays from 10:30 a.m. to Noon
  • St. Catherine of Sienna Catholic Church, 4800 Convict Hill Road, Austin, TX 78749
  • Registrar: Gina Garcia-Vega, (512) 517-3457; gina.garcia816@yahoo.com

 

matter-of-balance

Location: East Austin

  • January 4 – February 22, 2018
  • Thursdays from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • Hope Lutheran Church, 6414 N. Hampton Drive, Austin, TX 78723
  • Registrar: Sharon Teague, (512) 926-8574; steague@hopelutheranaustin.org

Location: Central Austin

  • January 8 – 31, 2018
  • Mondays & Wednesdays from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • Wildflower Terrace, 3801 Berkman Drive, Austin, TX  78723
  • Registrar: mobclassstjames@gmail.com; Ginger Smith at (757) 344-3857 or Helen Walker at (512) 415-1058

Location: Georgetown

  • January 22 – February 14, 2018
  • Mondays and Wednesdays from 10:00 a.m. to Noon
  • Mariposa Apartment Homes, 121 River Bend Drive, Georgetown, TX  78628
  • Registrar: Barbara Graham, (512) 743-2482, mimirules@live.com

Location: Buda

  • January 23 – February 15, 2018
  • Tuesdays & Thursdays from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • Hays Communities YMCA, 465 Buda Sportsplex Drive, Buda, TX 78610
  • Registrar: Jill Adams, (512) 523-0099; jadams@austinymca.org

Location: Bastrop

  • February 5 – 27, 2018
  • Mondays & Tuesdays from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
  • A+ Lifestyles Medical Group, 815 Highway 71 West, Bastrop, TX 78602
  • Registrar: Bastrop YMCA, (512) 321-9622 or www.Bastropymca.org

Location: East Austin

  • February 9 – March 30, 2018
  • Fridays from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • East Communities YMCA, 5315 Ed Bluestein Blvd., Austin, TX 78723
  • Registrar: Lauren Milius, (512) 933-9622; Lauren.milius@austinymca.org

Location: Cedar Park

  • February 21 – April 11, 2018
  • Wednesdays from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
  • Cedar Park First United Methodist Church, 600 W. Park Street, Cedar Park, TX 78613
  • Registrar: Bonnie How, (512) 983-7433 or (512) 335-9540; bonnie@cpfumc.org

Location: North Austin

  • February 7 – March 28, 2018
  • Wednesdays from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Humana Guidance Center, 10710 Research Blvd., Suite 120, Austin, TX  78759
  • Registrar: Lindsay Rogers, (512) 808-2821; rogers8@humana.com

Location: Northwest Austin

  • March 7 – April 25, 2018
  • Wednesdays from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Northwest Family YMCA, The Williams Room, 5807 McNeil Drive, Austin, TX 78729
  • Registrar: Catherine Greene, (512) Catherine Greene; Catherine.greene@austinymca.org

 

savvy-caregiver2

Location: Wimberley

  • January 16 – February 20, 2018
  • Tuesdays from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • Chapel in the Hills, 14601 Ranch Rd 12, Wimberley, TX 78676
  • Registrar: Victoria Cardenas, (512) 241-0420, ext. 10; vcardenas@txalz.org

Location: Georgetown

  • January 31 – March 14, 2018
  • Wednesdays from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Christ Lutheran Church, 510 Luther Drive, Georgetown, TX 78628
  • Registrar: Jan Rodgers, (512) 863-2844; janiskrodgers@yahoo.com

Location: Wimberley

  • March 20 – April 24, 2018
  • Tuesdays from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • Wimberley Presbyterian Church Library, 956 FM 2325, Wimberley, TX 78676
  • Registrar: Victoria Cardenas, (512) 241-0420, ext. 10; vcardenas@txalz.org

Location: Austin

  • March 21 – April 25, 2018
  • Wednesdays from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • St Thomas More Church, 10205 N FM 620, Austin, TX 78726
  • Registrar: Jennifer Bibbo, (512) 258-1161, ext. 256; jbibbo@stmaustin.org

 

New classes are added regularly, so check back soon for updates.
Want to inquire about a CaregiverU class in your area?
Contact Project Director Faith Unger at funger@ageofcentraltx.org  or 512-451-4611, x244.